The history of the College has its roots in the parishes of Maryborough and Hervey Bay. It was a vision that began back in November 1991 and began to be formed into a reality through 1992 with parishioners from Maryborough and Hervey Bay. That vision was to see the Anglican Church establish a school in the Fraser Coast district, to contribute to the education and development of young lives in the local communities, in an environment founded and shaped by the Christian faith.

The College commenced operations in a business office at 67 Main Street, Pialba on 1 July 1994. Our Foundation Principal was Mr Grahame Ginn (1994-2004). Situated on 64 acres of scenic bushland, the College opened its doors to 138 students from Year 1 to 8 on 31 January 1995, and was officially Blessed, Dedicated and Opened on Saturday 1 April 1995 at a ceremony in the College grounds, officiated at by the Most Reverend Peter Hollingworth, Archbishop of the Anglican Diocese of Brisbane.

Over subsequent years the College has experienced strong growth both in student enrolments and the provision of facilities.

The College now boasts an extensive built environment catering for the diverse learning needs of our students. This incorporates a Kindergarten facility, Preparatory School, general classrooms, a leading edge Library and Resource Centre, Science laboratories, a purpose-built Technology Precinct with computer laboratories/pods, covered multi-purpose area, dedicated Art and Drama classrooms, Catering and Food Technology laboratory, and Industrial Technology building.

The Chapel (formerly St Mary’s the Virgin Anglican Church) was moved from Tewantin to the College site on 16 December 1994.

At the first Speech Day, the Primary Administration building (now the Kindergarten) was named the Coman Building after the Executive Officer of the Anglican Schools Commission, Dr Peter Coman, who was instrumental in the initial support and early development of the College. Other buildings are named after commonly noted local shrubs and trees. The Houses of the College are named after stars or star systems.

Our Leaders


Mr Grahame Ginn OAM (1994-2004) Foundation Principal Mr Tony Wood (2005-2011) The Reverend Canon Len Nairn OAM (2012) Mrs Leisa Harper (2013-2017) Mr Joe Wright (2018- )