Governing Body of Fraser Coast Anglican College

As Fraser Coast Anglican College is a Diocesan-owned School, the governing body of the School is Diocesan Council. The members of the Diocesan Council are:

  • The Most Reverend Dr Phillip Aspinall (Chair)
  • The Right Reverend Jeremy Greaves
  • The Right Reverend John Roundhill
  • The Right Reverend Cameron Venables
  • The Reverend Canon Nicole Colledge
  • The Venerable Geoffrey Hoyte
  • The Reverend Dr Rodney Wolff
  • The Reverend Dr Ceridwen Wynne
  • Ms Jennifer Basham
  • Ms Amy Norman
  • Mr Dan O’Connor
  • Judge Kevin Lapthorn
  • The Hon Justice Debra Mullins (Chancellor)
  • Mr David Sneesby
  • The Reverend Adam Lowe
  • The Hon Justice David Thomas (Deputy Chancellor)

Diocesan Council delegates certain governance functions to Fraser Coast Anglican College Council via the School’s Charter.

In circumstances where the Directors of the Governing Body must be provided with a report about sexual abuse or likely sexual abuse the Diocesan Council has, pursuit to Section 366B of the Education (General Provisions) Act 2017 delegated that role to Ms Sherril Butterworth, Executive Director of the Anglican Schools Commission.

The members of College Council are:

  • Ms Kirsti Kee (Chair) MEd, BA, Dip Tch
  • Mrs Wendy Ashley-Cooper BA, Grad CE, BA (Sp Hons), B Ed, M Ed, (Ed Admin), MACEL, GAICD, JP (Qual)
  • Mr Neil Bradshaw BBus Acct Mktg
  • Ms Lorna Sutton B.Com (Accn & Fin), GradDp ICAA
  • Mr Gerard Carlyon, BA, MBA
  • The Reverend Sue Wilson Dip Tch, BA, BTh, MTh
  • Mr Joe Wright (Ex Officio) M.Ed, B.Ed, B.Teach
  • Mrs Nikki Robertson (Ex Officio) BBus, CPA
  • Mrs Brenda Avent (Minute Secretary) GradCertBus